US
Klein

KLEIN KT223X4-INS Wrench

  • Wrench
  • 0.7 inches
  • 11.2 ounces
  • 9 inches
4.7/ 5 on Amazon1,000Amazon ratings300+bought last month4.3ProductDome score
  • More reviewed than 59%
High confidenceLast refreshed Aug 4, 2026Amazon data + ProductDome analysis · methodology
Best forYou need an insulated 3/4 inch wrench for electrical work and can confirm its rating meets your job requirements

Electricians needing a 3/4 inch insulated wrench have a solid candidate here, provided the voltage rating checks out for the job before relying on it near live circuits.

View current price on Amazon →

As an Amazon Associate, ProductDome may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this page.

ProductDome scorecard

How it ranks among the 561 wrenches we track

4.3/ 5ProductDome scoreHigh confidence
Owner satisfaction · 56% of scorecategory median 4.7★4.7

4.7★ across 1,000 Amazon ratings, Bayesian-smoothed toward the category average.

Evidence strength · 17% of scorecategory median 740 ratings3.8

1,000 Amazon ratings, weighted on a log scale so huge counts don't drown everything.

Buyer demand · 11% of score3.4

300+ bought on Amazon last month.

Data quality · 11% of score3.8

Brand identity, imagery, description and spec coverage.

The ProductDome score is separate from the Amazon rating shown above: it combines the Bayesian-smoothed Amazon rating with evidence volume, tracked demand, and data quality across the 561 wrenches we track - how the scorecard works · full wrenches data report. Confidence: high - strong rating volume and complete data.Last refreshed Aug 4, 2026. Data-computed, not a hands-on test. Compiled by the ProductDome Research Team.

Overview

Klein's insulated tool line includes this KT223X4-INS wrench, a 3/4 inch combination tool built for work near energized equipment. It measures 9 inches long and weighs 11.2 oz, marking it for electrical rather than general mechanical service.

Klein sells this insulated line specifically for electricians who need tools rated for work around energized equipment, distinct from its standard uninsulated wrenches. The listing confirms the 3/4 inch opening and insulated build but does not state a specific voltage rating, so electricians should verify certification against their job requirements before relying on it near live circuits.

  • 0.75 inch (3/4 inch) capacity
  • 9 inch length
  • 11.2 oz weight
  • Insulated (INS) design for electrical work

Who it's for

Electricians and technicians who need an insulated 3/4 inch wrench for work near energized panels or equipment. Not the right pick for general mechanics who just need a standard uninsulated combination wrench.

Strengths and trade-offs

Drawn from this product's published specifications.

What stands out
  • 3/4 inch capacity suits common electrical hardware
  • Lighter 11.2 oz weight for a tool bag
What to check first
  • Specific voltage rating not stated in the listing
  • Single size only

Performance notes

At 9 inches, it offers reasonable leverage for a 3/4 inch fastener, and the 11.2 oz weight keeps it manageable in a tool bag alongside other insulated pieces. The exact voltage rating and certification standard are not stated in this listing.

Specifications

BrandKlein
ModelKT223X4-INS
Capacity0.7 inches
Item Weight11.2 ounces
Length9 inches

How it compares

This product against the closest alternatives we track in wrenches.

ProductAmazon ratingRatingsProductDome score
KLEIN KT223X4-INS WrenchThis product4.7 / 51,0004.3 / 5
Amazon AMZ1715 WrenchAmazon4.7 / 514,7004.6 / 5
Wheeler 553556 WrenchWheeler4.8 / 517,3004.6 / 5
LEXIVON LX-145 WrenchLEXIVON4.8 / 514,7004.6 / 5
MALCO MSHMLC WrenchMalco4.8 / 514,3004.6 / 5
Frequently asked

Questions about the Klein KT223X4-INS

Common buyer questions answered straight from the product spec data - no fluff, no "it depends".

What size does the Klein KT223X4-INS fit?

It has a 3/4 inch opening.

What does INS mean on this Klein wrench?

It marks the wrench as part of Klein's insulated line, built for use near energized electrical equipment.

Does the listing state a voltage rating?

No, the attribute data confirms the insulated design and 3/4 inch capacity but not a specific voltage certification.