
GE JB256DMBB Electric Range 30 Inch
- 30 inch wide freestanding electric range
- 5 cubic feet oven capacity
- 4 cooking elements, open type
- 240 volts electric connection
- 28.75 x 30 x 47 inches D x W x H, 150 lb
- Digital temperature display controls
- Storage drawer below the oven
- Limited 1 year warranty on the entire appliance
Last refreshed Jun 13, 2026 · Based on the Amazon listing and published specifications, not hands-on testing.
A plain electric range for a standard opening, with a roomy oven and a digital temperature readout. The open element cooktop takes more scrubbing around the elements than a flat glass surface.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. ProductDome earns a commission when you buy through links on this page.
ASIN: B07KMGK9TYModel: JB256DMBBCategory: Freestanding Ranges
Overview
A rental kitchen or a family kitchen with a standard range opening is where the GE JB256DMBB belongs. Open elements heat pans on the cooktop, the oven is set through a digital temperature display, and a storage drawer at the base holds pans.
Anyone replacing an old coil range in a standard opening gets a large oven and a simple digital oven readout without learning new habits. Convection, self cleaning and element wattages are not stated in the listing, so confirm those with GE if they matter.
Who it's for
Suited to a kitchen already wired for an electric range, with a standard width opening and a cook who uses basic bake settings. Cooks who want convection or a glass cooktop should look at another model.
Pros and cons
- Large oven for a standard width range
- Digital temperature display for oven settings
- Storage drawer for pans and sheets
- Oven racks included
- Open element cooktop is harder to clean
- Element wattages not listed
- Needs a high voltage electric connection
- Listing color and material details conflict
Performance notes
Cooktop results depend on the open elements, which heat by direct contact with the pan base, so flat bottomed cookware matters. Oven temperature is set and read through the digital display, and the large cavity allows more than one rack of food at a time. Heating rates are not stated, so speed cannot be judged from the listing.
Specifications
| Brand | GE |
|---|---|
| Model | JB256DMBB |
| Dimensions & fit | |
| Item weight | 150 pounds |
| Item Dimensions D x W x H | 28.8 × 30 × 47 inches |
| Capacity & performance | |
| Capacity | 5 cu ft |
| Heating Element | Open |
| Number of Heating Elements | 4 |
| Power & efficiency | |
| Fuel Type | Electric |
| Voltage | 240 volts |
| Efficiency | High efficiency |
| Construction & materials | |
| Material Type | Stainless steel |
| Included components | |
| Included Components | Oven racks |
| Warranty & support | |
| Warranty Description | 1 year |
| Other details | |
| Form Factor | Freestanding |
| Control Type | Digital |
| Drawer Type | Storage |
Frequently asked questions
Is the GE JB256DMBB a gas or dual fuel range?
Neither. It is an all electric range with open elements on the cooktop and an electric oven, rated for 240 volts.
Does the GE JB256DMBB have a convection oven?
The listing does not mention convection. It lists only a digital temperature display for the oven, so confirm with GE if convection matters to you.
Can the GE JB256DMBB sit flush with deep cabinets?
It is a freestanding range listed at 28.75 inches deep. Measure your counter depth before expecting a flush line.