
Anker PowerDrive III Duo USB-C Car Charger 40W
- 40W total, 2 ports
- PowerIQ 3.0 and Power Delivery fast charging
- USB-C phones and tablets, iPhone and Galaxy listed
- Ultra-compact body for the dashboard
- 18-month warranty
Last refreshed Sep 7, 2026 · Based on the Amazon listing and published specifications, not hands-on testing.
A compact two-port car charger for fast USB-C charging of current phones and earbuds. The split of power between ports is not listed, and a cable is not included.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. ProductDome earns a commission when you buy through links on this page.
ASIN: B0843SCLYHCategory: Car Chargers
Overview
PowerIQ detection and Power Delivery circuitry let this Anker car charger identify a USB-C phone or tablet and feed it at a fast rate from the car's socket. Two ports serve driver and passenger, and the compact body leaves nearby controls clear.
Two fast ports in a body small enough to leave plugged in suit daily commutes with two phones. How the total output splits between ports is not stated, and no cable comes in the box.
Who it's for
Suited to drivers with recent iPhone or Galaxy models and a passenger who also needs a charge. Anyone who needs an exact per-port output should confirm it first, since the listing does not state it.
Pros and cons
- Two devices charge at once
- Fast charging for USB-C devices
- Compact body leaves dashboard clear
- Built-in safety safeguards
- Per-port output not listed
- No charging cable included
Performance notes
Charging speed is negotiated with each device through PowerIQ and Power Delivery, so a phone that supports fast charging draws more than one that does not. With both ports in use, the total output is shared, and the listing does not say how.
Specifications
| Brand | Anker |
|---|---|
| Capacity & performance | |
| Total output | 40W |
| Compatibility & installation | |
| Compatible Devices | iPhone 17 / 17 Pro Max / 16 / 15 series, Galaxy S24 / S23, AirPods |
| Included components | |
| Included Components | PowerDrive III Duo car charger, welcome guide |
| Warranty & support | |
| Warranty Description | 18-month |
| Other details | |
| Number of ports | 2 |
| Charging technology | PowerIQ 3.0, Power Delivery |
Frequently asked questions
Does the Anker PowerDrive III Duo include a cable?
No. The box holds the PowerDrive III Duo car charger and a welcome guide.
Will the Anker PowerDrive III Duo charge an iPhone 17?
Yes. iPhone 17, 17 Pro Max, 16 and 15 series are listed, along with Galaxy S24, S23 and AirPods.