
DEWALT DCK1021D2 20V MAX Brushless Combo Kit 10-Tool
- Amperage: 2 amps
- Power Source: Battery
- Voltage: 20 volts
- Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Last refreshed Aug 4, 2026 · Based on the Amazon listing and published specifications, not hands-on testing.
A 20V MAX cordless specialty tool built into DeWalt's shared battery platform, worth it mainly if you are already on that system.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. ProductDome earns a commission when you buy through links on this page.
ASIN: B0C3PPW4JYModel: DCK1021D2Category: Specialty Tools
Overview
The DEWALT DCK1021D2 is a 20V MAX cordless tool from DeWalt's specialty lineup, running on a 2 amp motor at up to 1500 RPM. It ships as part of DeWalt's broader 20V battery platform for cordless tool users already invested in that system.
DeWalt's 20V MAX line covers everything from drills to specialty tools that share one battery platform, and this model's 1500 RPM ceiling and 2 amp draw point to a tool built for control rather than raw power. The listing does not specify the exact task this specialty tool performs, so shoppers should check the model number against DeWalt's current catalog before assuming a specific use.
- 20V MAX cordless power source
- 2 amp motor
- Up to 1500 RPM operating speed
- Sold as a DCK series kit
Who it's for
Owners already running DeWalt's 20V MAX battery system who want to add a specialty tool to that platform. Anyone needing a specific stated function, corded power, or a stand alone battery and charger should confirm those details before buying.
Pros and cons
- Runs on DeWalt's shared 20V MAX battery platform
- 2 amp motor built for controlled, steady operation
- Comes as a kit rather than a bare tool
- Listing data does not state the tool's specific function
- 1500 RPM ceiling limits it against faster rotary tools
- No description or buyer feedback included in this listing
Performance notes
At 20 volts with a 2 amp motor, this tool is geared toward control and consistency rather than maximum output, and its 1500 RPM ceiling puts it well below high speed rotary tools. Real world results will depend heavily on the battery amp hour rating paired with it, since the DCK designation typically points to a kit sold with a specific battery and charger combination.
Specifications
| Brand | DeWALT |
|---|---|
| Model | DCK1021D2 |
| Capacity & performance | |
| Maximum Rotational Speed | 1500 rpmlower than 86% of 38 specialty tools |
| Power & efficiency | |
| Amperage | 2 amps |
| Power Source | Battery |
| Voltage | 20 volts |
| Battery Type | Lithium Ion |
| Included components | |
| Unit Count | 1 |
| Included Components | (1) DCD777 20V MAX* Brushless Drill/Driver, (1) DCF787 20V MAX* Brushless 1/4 In. Cordless Impact Driver, (1) DCS381 20V MAX* Reciprocating Saw, (1) DCL040 20V MAX* LED Work Light, (1) DCS393 20V MAX* 6-1/2 In. Circular Saw, (1) DCG412 20V MAX* 4-1/2 In. Cut Off Tool, (1) DCR006 DEWALT 20V MAX* Blue |
| Other details | |
| Number Of Batteries | 2 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included) |
| Item Type Name | Power Tool Set |
| Torque | 531 Pounds Per Inch |
Closest rivals on specs
COMOWARE CN-20V Drill and Tool Set with Case- Maximum Rotational Speed 1500 vs 1300 rpm (+15%)
BLACK+DECKER BDCDMT1206KITC 20V MAX Matrix Combo Kit- Amperage 2 vs 1.5 amps (+33%)
- Maximum Rotational Speed 1500 vs 1700 rpm (-12%)
Frequently asked questions
What battery platform does the DCK1021D2 use?
It runs on DeWalt's 20V MAX system, per the voltage listed for this model.
What is the top speed of this tool?
The listed operating speed tops out at 1500 RPM.
Is this a bare tool or a kit?
The DCK model designation indicates it is sold as a kit, typically including a battery and charger, though exact contents should be confirmed on the current listing.
