
Dell WD19DCS Performance Dock with 240W Adapter
- Dual USB-C host connection, integrated cable
- 210W power delivery to Dell, 90W to non-Dell
- Up to 4 displays: USB-C, HDMI, 2 DisplayPort
- Single 5K or dual 4K monitors
- 3 USB-A 3.1 Gen 1 + 2 USB-C 3.1 Gen 2, RJ45 Ethernet
- 240W adapter, modular upgradeable design
Updated 25 days ago · Based on the Amazon listing and published specifications, not hands-on testing.
A high power modular dock that charges Dell mobile workstations and drives several monitors from one connection. Non-Dell laptops get far less charging power, so it is built mainly for Dell Precision users.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. ProductDome earns a commission when you buy through links on this page.
ASIN: B098BS3VJBModel: WD19DCSCategory: Laptop Docking Stations
Overview
Engineers and designers on Dell Precision laptops get a dock that charges at high wattage through two USB-C plugs and connects up to four monitors, Ethernet and USB accessories. Its modular design lets the power and connection modules be upgraded later.
High wattage charging holds power hungry workstations topped up under load, which ordinary docks cannot do. Other brands receive a fraction of that power, and the warranty is not stated.
Who it's for
Workstation users in IT managed offices who need high power charging and multiple displays from one cable. Non-Dell owners should consider a universal dock.
Pros and cons
- Very high charging power for Dell
- Drives up to four displays
- Modular, upgradeable design
- Security slots for locks
- Much lower power to non-Dell laptops
- Warranty not stated
- Needs two USB-C ports for full power
Performance notes
Full charging power arrives only when both USB-C connectors are plugged into a supported Dell system; one connector or another brand gets less. Display count and resolution depend on the laptop's graphics output. The modular block lets connectivity be swapped without replacing the whole dock.
Specifications
| Brand | Dell |
|---|---|
| Model | WD19DCS |
| Dimensions & fit | |
| Item weight | 1.3 pounds |
| Item dimensions l x W x h | 1.14 x 3.54 x 8.07 inches |
| Power & efficiency | |
| Power delivery | 210W to Dell, 90W to non-Dell |
| AC power | 240W adapter |
| Construction & materials | |
| Color | Black |
| Compatibility & installation | |
| Compatible devices | Dell Precision workstations, systems with USB-C or Thunderbolt |
| Other details | |
| Max displays | 4 (USB-C, HDMI, 2 DisplayPort); single 5K or dual 4K |
| Total number of HDMI ports | 1 |
| Total USB ports | 5 |
| USB ports | 3 USB 3.1 Gen 1 Type-A, 2 USB 3.1 Gen 2 Type-C |
| Other ports | Kensington and Noble Wedge security slots |
| Ethernet | RJ45 gigabit |
| Host connection | Dual USB Type-C, integrated cable |
Frequently asked questions
How do I connect the Dell WD19DCS for full power?
Plug both USB-C host connectors into the laptop. Both are needed for up to 210W on a Dell system; non-Dell systems get up to 90W.
Does the WD19DCS work with non-Dell laptops?
Yes, on systems with USB-C or Thunderbolt ports, but power delivery is limited to 90W.
How many monitors can the WD19DCS run?
Up to four displays, or a single 5K or dual 4K monitors.
Which operating systems are supported?
The description lists Windows and Linux.